Wedding Florals and a bit more!

Leave a comment

Goooood afternoon!  Ok!  I have another wedding post for ya’ll!  (because wedding posts give me a southern accent ;))  Before I jump into floral discussions, I wanted to share a few details from the beautiful party Scott’s family threw us to celebrate our upcoming (gasp!  cannot wait!) wedding.

Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 3.52.49 PM

That sign, though!  Boy did that make me well up with emotion; the party was simply wonderful and we felt so so loved by so many.  We are so thankful. Scott’s mom, dad, sil and bil planned the evening and it really could not have been more wonderful.  My (stb) sister-in-law was responsible for all of the special details and we couldn’t thank her enough. She is really good and we keep telling her she needs to start a business!

 

My (stb) father-in-law gave a roast/toast 😉 that was so special and actually made both and I start crying.  I got to meet so many lovely people and it was so sweet that everyone came out to celebrate with us.  There was so much love under the tent and we are forever grateful.  xo 😉

IMG_4874

Me and my silly sister 🙂

OK, now..onto the florals!  So, for the wedding, as I mentioned, we are going for a “garden wedding brunch” feel 🙂  Given that we are getting married in an actual garden, I saw the floral area as a way to cut some costs, ya know?!  Kinda works great 😉  I thought it would be fun to show our vision board that the florist created for us.  We are using Papertini and have been THRILLED thus far.  Tell them I sent ya 😉

Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 4.14.46 PM

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 4.14.57 PM

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 4.15.11 PM

Also, some people have asked; and yes I will be changing my name!  My name will be my children’s last name as my new middle name and my new last name will be Scott’s.  I like it.  A lot.  🙂  Now please!  Tell me about your wedding stuff!

IMG_4817

PS:  Im on a CRAZY iced water kick (thanks to my guy ;))  and am obsessed with this cup! Get one!! SOOOO cute!

Leave a comment