10 Amaz”ing” Amazon Dresses

Leave a comment

Hello hello!  Boy has life been (crazy) busy!  I have not checked in for a LONG time and was thinking of calling it quits all together!  But then I was looking through my recent Amazon purchases (trying to track something, but of course) and I thought it would be funny to update you a bit on our lives via my purchases through Amazon; keeping it light.  And THEN I realized that I HAD to share my recent Amazon summer shopping spree with you all because I literally snagged 10 dresses (last two are rompers) for under $200 bucks and completed my summer wardrobe within two days thanks to PRIME! 🙂  I really wanted a few summer dresses, specifically a tank dress and a long flowy short-sleeved one too,so this is what I came up with!  ALL dresses listed are prime (Free 2 day shipping or less!) and I own them all so I am not just touting something I don’t own although it is embarrassing to admit how many packages I received last week…Affliate links included because…have you seen my purchases 🙂  LOL  Also, the first step is admitting you have a problem…

  1.  82 Days Rayon Span Jersey Maxi with elastic waistband- ($19.95) So, I got this baby in black and wore it down to Delaware.  I fell in love IMMEDIATELY when I put it on. It is SO nice to have a sleeve with coverage and the elastic waist is suuuuper flattering.  It washes well and comes in a BUNCH of colors; I got it in red and grey too 🙂

    Color palette: Screen Shot 2017-07-01 at 9.39.48 AM

  2. This time it was a floral one (Sibylla Woman’s Short Sleeve Printing Dress($11.99!!) …I LOVE this dress; the print is so feminine and pretty!  I love how it flows and it is perfect dressed down for the beach or up for date night!  They have some other color patterns as well that are super cute.  IMG_3919
  3. No seriously though, if buying your clothing on Amazon is wrong, I don’t want to be right.  This simple black blouson dress was less than $25 and fits amazingly.  I was specifically looking for a short-sleeved black blouson cotton dress per a cute look I saw on my future SIL and wanted one.  This one totally works and can be easily dressed up or down!Screen Shot 2017-06-30 at 3.50.41 PM
  4. Aaaaand….here is THE most perfect tank dress ever...for less than $19!  I LOVE this brand, Molerani that I found randomly on Amazon and the material is soooo soft and the perfect amount of stretchy.  They also wash really well; a test that most cotton-blend dresses seem to fail for me, at least.IMG_3781 Color palette: Screen Shot 2017-06-30 at 3.55.40 PM
  5. OK, so this next one I got specifically for the pool and I LOVE the pockets and the slits.  I ended up sporting this around the city a bit too and it is a perfect “errand running” dress with the pockets!  Also super cheap, coming in at only $23.99 and offers a TON of different colors.

    IMG_3888

    The one I got pictured here is a charcoal grey

  6. Next up is anther floral one; at first I thought I was going to return this.  The material felt cheap when it came and I was worried it would look as much.  But when I tried it on, the fit was AMAZING.  I LOVE the criss cross chest area and it is actually insanely flattering.
  7. Yup.  Bought it in this print too. ($20.99)  It is coming later today. I want to pair it with my red patent leather peep toes!  Hellooo July 4th!Screen Shot 2017-07-01 at 9.41.30 AM
  8. Iconic Luxe Handkerchief tank dress-($21.99) I found this baby while searching for a plain tank dress and I instantly knew I had to have it. I LOVE handkerchief hemlines, and secret…my wedding dress has that hemline!!!  The colors offered in this one are extensive and awesome as well!Screen Shot 2017-07-01 at 9.47.20 AM
  9. Coutgo Women’s Leaf Print Strapless Jumpsuit overlay Romper- OMGGGGG this is the last delivery I am waiting on (other than #7) and I CANNOT wait.  LOVE the print and the short length.  #runnerlegs AND it is only $16.89!!!!Screen Shot 2017-07-01 at 9.52.51 AM
  10. Jinting Summer Army Green Zip up romper ($18.99)- LOVE this with my tan gladiators and Ray Bans; coming from a completely not fashion-forward chick, I can tell you that this is the closest I get to “styled.”  LOL!  Snag this one!  Tip:  order a size up.  Screen Shot 2017-07-01 at 9.57.21 AM

Okie dokie!  Hope you guys enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed “cuuuuuuuurating” it lol 🙂 Happy summer/Fourth of July and let me know which of these gems you snag and what you think of them! xo

Leave a comment