OscaRuuuuuuudolph!

1 Comment

Last night I had a friend over and we were messing with Oscar a bit…but it was OH so fun, we couldn’t help ourselves!  While we made my lil’ pretzel treat bags for some special people, Oscar wanted to get in on the festivities too!

heehee Osc was NOT happy 😉 But we were!

 I think he is okay with it now, though as I gave him some lovin!

 Oh, and here is the look I’ve been rocking lately since the Philadelphia turned into the MidWest was hit with some CRAZY snow…The awesome new socks my Husband got me and polka dot waterproof boots 😉  cuuuuuuute!

So, totally off the topic, and maybe a damper on this cheery holiday post, but I have been a bit rocked by the death of Brittany Murphy.  I think the most intriguing and relative factor to me is the speculation behind whether or not she had an Eating Discorder. I am not going to debate this on the blog, although I will show you before and after pictures…

BEFORE (in Clueless-not a full body shot but you get the idea)

And AFTER (one of the last pictures taken of her before she died at the age of 32)

Brittany Murphy Upbeat at Last Public Appearance

Moving on, I guess what upsets me is her Husband’s quote regarding the Issue.  Denying the rumors of her ED, “Look at that smile,” he went on. “That’s not the smile of an anorexic or drug addict or someone in a bad marriage. That’s someone who was content with her life.” (according to Us Magazine)  UM SERIOUSLY?  What does the smile of an anorexic look like?  That is a TERRIBLE thing to say regardless of whether or not Brit was plagued by this awful disease or not.  Ironically, here is a picture of a SMILING Karen Carpenter who died at AGE 32, like Brit, from an Eating Disorder.

Just sayin’…

One thought on “OscaRuuuuuuudolph!

  1. Jess, I’m so glad you wrote this. I am a HUGE Brit Murphy fan. I have been following all of her movies since Clueless and I have never seen her so bony as she was this past year. It’s sad I was reading that she always fought with trying to improve her body image ; capping her teeth, dieting , hair color, etc. It just proves that with all the physical changes she made that she was still the sad slightly heavy, brown haired girl that we all watched on Clueless in the early 90s. I hope that she is happier in a much better place right now. And I also hope that young fans can learn from her alleged ED and prescription addiction!
    Ps. have a safe trip & merry christmas!!

Leave a comment